Hello World.

Hi folks. I am starting this blog to replace the one I had previously neglected on my website. There are a few reasons for this:

First, I’d like a way to communicate with everyone who visits my website beyond the little blurb at the top of the tool list. I’m not really into Twitter/Facebook/Instagram and the email list became unmanageable. Blogs have been around long enough that they can be considered old-school at this point. So.. the blog is the way to go.

Second, I have a lot of stuff to write down. This will both help ensure I don’t forget it and also help make sure the information doesn’t disappear if I get hit by a bus tomorrow.

Finally.. hell, I forgot my final reason for doing this. I’ll update this post when I remember.

I’m going to try to import some of the more pertinent posts from my older blog. There was some useful stuff there and good conversations about tools and woodworking.

I can’t promise I’ll update this often. When I do I’ll make a note of it on my website.

That’s it for now. Thanks for reading.

Leave a comment